Upcoming Continuing Education Events

Status message

Log in to view members-only content

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Monday, Nov 18

Wednesday, Nov 20

Friday, Dec 6

Communicate to Educate

Workshop
9:30 am to 1:00 pm
In this discussion and activity-based workshop, we will use Linking for Learning, 4th edition to consider practical strategies for communicating the value of school libraries to decision-makers and stake-holders. No matter your role in your school or district you have impact on your students'...

Tuesday, Dec 10

Monday, Jan 6

Thursday, Jan 16

Thursday, Jan 23

Cataloging Basics

Workshop
9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Have you found yourself responsible for cataloging with little or no cataloging background? Is "cataloger" only one of many hats you wear at your library? This course is designed to provide the practical, hands-on training needed to succeed in cataloging print monographs. This course will introduce...

Thursday, Jan 30

Cataloging Basics

Workshop
9:30 am to 3:30 pm
Have you found yourself responsible for cataloging with little or no cataloging background? Is "cataloger" only one of many hats you wear at your library? This course is designed to provide the practical, hands-on training needed to succeed in cataloging print monographs. This course will introduce...

Monday, Feb 3

Summer Reading Countdown

Workshop
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
We're sharing our summer reading ideas as well as collecting them as we countdown to the all important start of summer reading. See what others are doing, test out new ideas and generally have fun getting ready for our biggest program of the year. Event Coordinator: Nena Burbank Email: nenaburbank@...

Thursday, Feb 6

Thursday, Feb 20

Monday, Mar 2

Pages