Upcoming Continuing Education Events

Status message

Log in to view members-only content

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Monday, Feb 17

Tuesday, Feb 18

Helping the Public Complete the 2020 Census: What Front-Line Staff Need to Know

Program
1:30 pm to 3:00 pm
The 2020 Census begins soon, and libraries have been called upon to facilitate a complete and correct count. This webinar aims to answer remaining questions and give your staff the confidence they need to assist the public. Qs beyond the FAQ We have 101 questions about the 9-question 2020 Census...

Thursday, Feb 20

Tuesday, Feb 25

Thursday, Feb 27

Friday, Feb 28

After the Latest Trend: How to Identify Trends in Your Community and Get Buy-In For the Next Big Idea

Workshop
10:00 am to 11:30 am
Keeping up with the latest trends in libraries and beyond can be exciting but also overwhelming. Learn some tips for spotting trends in your own community and how to get buy-in from your boss for the next big idea. Event Coordinator: Gretchen Schulz Email: gschulz@stdl.org Phone 847-923-3437...

Monday, Mar 2

Tuesday, Mar 3

Wednesday, Mar 4

Tuesday, Mar 10

2020 Census

Program
10:00 am to 11:00 am
This webinar will provide an overview of 2020 Census innovations, timeline, and outreach strategies. Participants will learn about: • cybersecurity and the online census response • recognizing and raising awareness of hard-to-count populations • resources to help communities ensure a complete count...

A Librarian’s Crash Course in Marketing: The Beginner’s Guide to Promoting Your Collection and Events.

Program
1:30 pm to 3:00 pm
Librarians are busy. You're on the front lines, trying to work with cardholders and community members. You're looking up information, shelving items, filling out paperwork, and putting up displays. And now, your library expects you to do the marketing too! Don't panic. In this webinar, Angela Hursh...

Wednesday, Mar 11

Pages