Upcoming Continuing Education Events

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Tuesday, Aug 22

Thursday, Aug 24

Friday, Aug 25

A Joyous Way to Learn with Jim Gill: Music and Reading Play to Promote Readiness, Literacy, and Inclusion in Storytime

Workshop
2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Jim Gill shares examples of his books & songs that can be brought back to story time to be shared with children & care providers. He discusses how his music play inspires children to regulate their movements & to make connections between the words they sing & the printed word. Jim...

Wednesday, Aug 30

Thursday, Aug 31

Wednesday, Sep 6

Friday, Sep 8

Monday, Sep 11

Tuesday, Sep 12

Wednesday, Sep 13

Introduction to Library Security

Program
1:30 pm to 3:00 pm
This 2-part webinar will discuss security in a library setting. Topics Part 1: * Introduction to security in a library setting * What is an employee's role in implementing security * Minor and major disruptions/when to engage and to disengage Topics Part 2: * Workplace violence * Active shooter:...

Thursday, Sep 14

Tuesday, Sep 19

Wednesday, Sep 20

Introduction to Library Security

Program
1:30 pm to 3:00 pm
This 2-part webinar will discuss security in a library setting. Topics Part 1: * Introduction to security in a library setting * What is an employee's role in implementing security * Minor and major disruptions/when to engage and to disengage Topics Part 2: * Workplace violence * Active shooter:...

Pages