Upcoming Continuing Education Events

Status message

Log in to view members-only content

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Tuesday, Oct 16

NASA Workshop--Survival on Mars: The Martian--5 Engineering Design Challenges

Workshop
9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Learn to use the challenges of Space Exploration to help students improve collaborative skills, critical thinking, and problem-solving strategies, and employ the process of science inquiry. Easily adapted for all grades, K – 8, and effective as stand-alone or units, activities include five hands-on...

Wednesday, Oct 17

Friday, Oct 19

Monday, Oct 22

Tuesday, Oct 23

Sunday, Oct 28

Monday, Oct 29

Tuesday, Oct 30

Monday, Nov 5

Monday, Nov 12

Tuesday, Nov 13

Tinker Meeting

Program
9:30 am to 11:30 am
Come join us at Glenwood-Lynwood Library and learn about STEM camps and STEM kits! Event Coordinator: Christina Keasler Email: ckeasler@gepl.org Phone: 630-790-6736 Register through our Google link https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdKPz9xmxgDwCfTzn0Kf9IOVf_sV-29...

Thursday, Nov 15

Pages