RAILS Regions: Local Networking Areas

RAILS has named 18 local regions within the system, to improve communication among members and to provide accessible locations for RAILS and networking group events.

Each region has:

The named regions are:

  • Aurora Area
  • Bloomington/Normal Area
  • Burr Ridge Area
  • Chicago Area
  • Freeport Area
  • Galena Area
  • Galesburg Area
  • Joliet Area
  • Kankakee Area
  • LaSalle Area
  • Macomb Area
  • Moline Area
  • Northbrook Area
  • Peoria Area
  • Quincy Area
  • Rockford Area
  • Sterling Area
  • Sycamore Area

The regions are named for the city or town in the approximate center of the region, and each region is designed to cover a fairly wide area. You are not restricted to a single or specific region and can choose your level of participation in regional activities.

If you have any questions, please contact Mary Witt at mary.witt@railslibraries.info.