Upcoming Events

Status message

Log in to view members-only content

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Tuesday, May 22

Wednesday, May 23

Librarian's Guide to Homelessness

Workshop
1:00 pm to 4:30 pm
This interactive training is part "how to understand your homeless patrons" and part "how to work with difficult patrons." It focuses on very practical tools you can use every day to resolve problems and prevent conflict (e.g. how to stand, what to say, what not to say, etc.). There is a special...

Friday, May 25

RAILS Board Meeting

RAILS Governance
10:00 am to 2:00 pm
The Board will meet in person at the RAILS Burr Ridge Service Center and at other videoconference sites. Registration is required to attend this meeting via videoconference at a location other than those listed above. Please contact RAILS at L2help@railslibraries.info no later than 48 hours before...

Monday, Jun 4

Monday, Jun 11

Friday, Jun 15

RAILS Board Meeting

RAILS Governance
1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
The Board will meet in person at the RAILS Burr Ridge Service Center and at other videoconference sites. Registration is required to attend this meeting via videoconference at a location other than those listed above. Please contact RAILS at L2help@railslibraries.info no later than 48 hours before...

Tuesday, Jun 19

Tuesday, Jul 17

Wednesday, Jul 18

Friday, Jul 20

RAILS Board Meeting

RAILS Governance
1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
The Board will meet in person at the RAILS Burr Ridge Service Center and at other videoconference sites. Registration is required to attend this meeting via videoconference at a location other than those listed above. Please contact RAILS at L2help@railslibraries.info no later than 48 hours before...

Monday, Jul 23

Tuesday, Jul 24

Small Libraries United

Meeting
9:30 am to 11:30 am
Bimonthly networking meeting for directors of small, rural libraries. Event Coordinator: Ellen Finfrock Email: ellenf@pololibrary.org Phone: 815-946-2713 Please register for this program so the host library may plan room set-up and refreshments.

Pages