Upcoming Events

Status message

Log in to view members-only content

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Thursday, Feb 7

Friday, Feb 8

TWILL Meeting: Civic Engagement

Meeting
9:30 am to 12:00 pm
Join us for a presentation on Tween Civic Engagement by Izabel Gronski. Bring any ideas or questions you have on how to get your local community more involved in volunteer work. Member Library Group: Tween Illinois Librarians Event Coordinator: Sara Brunkhorst Email: sbrunkhorst@indiantrailslibrary...

Saturday, Feb 9

Sort of Bilingual: Serving Youth and Young Adults from Spanish-speaking Homes

Program
11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Children and Young Adults growing up in Spanish-speaking households can encounter unique barriers to academic and social-emotional growth. Addison Public Library surveyed nearly 400 residents with the help of the ALA Diversity Research Grant to get a richer picture of the assets and needs of youth...

Monday, Feb 11

Wednesday, Feb 13

Thursday, Feb 14

BIG* Quarterly Meeting at the Arlington Heights Memorial Library (Business Interest Group)

Meeting
9:30 am to 12:00 pm
BIG (Business Interest Group) focuses on the intersection of the public library and the business community, including small business, entrepreneurship, outreach to the local business community, career and employment topics, and personal finance. This can include programming and collection...

Friday, Feb 15

Wednesday, Feb 20

Friday, Feb 22

RAILS Board Meeting

RAILS Governance
1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
The Board will meet in person at the RAILS Burr Ridge Service Center and at other videoconference sites. Registration is required to attend this meeting via videoconference at a location other than those listed above. Please contact RAILS at L2help@railslibraries.info no later than 48 hours before...

Wednesday, Feb 27

Pages