Upcoming Events

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Friday, Jun 5

Makerspace Networking Group

Meeting
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Notes or special instructions for attendees (500 characters or less) If you'd like to make a t-shirt, bring a clean, blank t-shirt with you. Event Coordinator: Rob Dumas Email: rdumas@egvpl.org Phone: 847-725-2198 If you'd like to make a t-shirt, bring a clean, blank t-shirt with you.

Tuesday, Jun 9

Wednesday, Jun 10

Thursday, Jun 11

PressReader Demo

Program
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
RAILS and PressReader have partnered to bring RAILS public libraries discounted pricing on PressReader. In this webinar demo, Allan Klassen from PressReader will take you through all of PressReader's many features including some of the latest additions to the platform. For anyone considering...

Monday, Jun 15

Tuesday, Jun 16

Wednesday, Jun 17

PressReader Demo

Program
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
RAILS and PressReader have partnered to bring RAILS public libraries discounted pricing on PressReader. In this webinar demo, Allan Klassen from PressReader will take you through all of PressReader's many features including some of the latest additions to the platform. For anyone considering...

Thursday, Jun 18

Friday, Jun 19

RAILS Board Meeting

RAILS Governance
1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
The Board will meet through Zoom videoconference, Deirdre Brennan will be present at the RAILS Burr Ridge Service Center. Per the Open Meetings Act, anyone is able to attend the meeting via zoom. However, in order for the meeting to run as smoothly as possible and to allow us to conduct business...

Tuesday, Jun 23

Pages