Upcoming Events

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Monday, Dec 9

Tuesday, Dec 10

Thursday, Dec 12

Friday, Dec 13

TWILL Meeting

Meeting
9:30 am to 12:00 pm
Networking, program sharing, and discussion for library staff working with tweens. All are welcome! We meet four times a year in the suburbs of Chicago to discuss library services to kids in approximately grades 3 to 8. Each meeting has a topic (including a discussion and sometimes a presentation...

Prairie State Story League

Meeting
9:30 am to 12:00 pm
Share storytime ideas with other youth librarians at our monthly meeting. A different theme will be presented each month. This month's theme: Holiday Party. Event Coordinator: Jaime Pirus Email: jpirus@alsiplibrary.info Phone: 708-371-5666 The December meeting includes the annual holiday luncheon,...

Tuesday, Dec 17

Tuesday, Dec 24

Wednesday, Dec 25

Tuesday, Dec 31

Wednesday, Jan 1

Monday, Jan 6

Friday, Jan 10

Prairie State Story League

Meeting
9:30 am to 12:00 pm
Share storytime ideas with other youth librarians at our monthly meeting. A different theme will be presented each month. Event Coordinator: Jaime Pirus Email: jpirus@alsiplibrary.info Phone: 708-371-5666 No registration is required to attend a meeting. If you attend regularly, there is a $10...

B'LONG Quarterly Meeting

Meeting
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
The Bookmobile and Library Outreach Networking Group (B'LONG) is a group of outreach specialists, librarians, managers, and support staff dedicated to bringing outreach services to meet the unique needs of each of our libraries populations. We meet to share programming ideas, marketing tips, and...

Pages