Upcoming Events

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Friday, Apr 24

RAILS Board Meeting

RAILS Governance
1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
The Board will meet in person at the RAILS East Peoria Service Center and at other videoconference sites. Registration is required to attend this meeting via videoconference at a location other than those listed above. Please contact RAILS at L2help@railslibraries.info no later than 48 hours before...

Monday, Apr 27

Thursday, Apr 30

Adult Services Networking Group

Meeting
10:00 am to 1:00 pm
Join us for our quarterly Adult Services Managers meeting (and snacks)! We'll be at the newly-expanded Aspen Drive location in Vernon Hills for this event. Event Coordinator: Carlen DeThorne Email: cdethorne@grayslake.info Phone: 847-223-5313 Location: Cook Memorial Public Library - Aspen Drive...

Monday, May 4

Thursday, May 7

Friday, May 8

Prairie State Story League

Meeting
9:30 am to 12:00 pm
Share storytime ideas with other youth librarians at our monthly meeting. A different theme will be presented each month. This month's theme: Concept Based Storytimes. Event Coordinator: Jaime Pirus Email: jpirus@alsiplibrary.info Phone: 708-371-5666 No registration is required to attend a meeting...

Monday, May 11

Wednesday, May 13

CALVAN Quarterly Meeting

Meeting
9:30 am to 11:30 am
Volunteer Coordinators or others who assist with volunteers or Friends groups in their library are invited to attend the quarterly meetings of the Chicago Area Library Volunteer Administrators Network. Agenda items may be sent to Becky Ingram at raingram@fremontlibrary.org . Event Coordinator:...

Thursday, May 14

Friday, May 15

Spark: Connect and Get Fired Up!

Program
9:00 am to 3:00 pm
IACRL and RAILS are excited to announce a new event for Spring 2020 – Spark: Connect and Get Fired Up! We hope this professional development opportunity will be the first of many to Spark our enthusiasm to share and connect with each other as academic librarians in Illinois. SPARK will be held on...

Tuesday, May 19

Pages