Upcoming Events

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Wednesday, Nov 13

Thursday, Nov 14

ARRTCon

Workshop
9:00 am to 4:45 pm
Join ARRT for an all-day conference covering a wide variety of RA Topics! After a continental breakfast, Rebecca Vnuk, Executive Director of LibraryReads, will kick off the day discussing Librarians as Influencers. Each attendee will be able to attend three breakout sessions from the list of eight...

Friday, Nov 15

Monday, Nov 18

Tuesday, Nov 19

Wednesday, Nov 20

Thursday, Nov 21

Friday, Nov 22

RAILS Board Meeting

RAILS Governance
1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
The Board will meet in person at the RAILS Burr Ridge Service Center and at other videoconference sites. Registration is required to attend this meeting via videoconference at a location other than those listed above. Please contact RAILS at L2help@railslibraries.info no later than 48 hours before...

Monday, Nov 25

TOYS Networking Meeting

Meeting
9:30 am to 11:30 am
T.O.Y.S. (Teen or Youth Selectors) connects Youth/Teen Collection Librarians and library staff with each other to share and develop ideas related to collection development. Anyone who participates in collection development for ages 0-18 is welcome to attend. Meeting agenda to be determined closer...

Tuesday, Nov 26

SLU meeting

Meeting
9:30 am to 11:30 am
Bimonthly networking meeting for directors of small, rural libraries. Event Coordinator: Jennifer Garden Email: milledgevillelibrary@yahoo.com Phone: 815-225-7572

Wednesday, Nov 27

Pages