Upcoming Events

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Friday, Jun 28

RAILS Board Meeting

RAILS Governance
1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
The Board will meet in person at Caterpillar, Inc. at 500 N. Morton Avenue in Morton, Illinois and other videoconference sites as listed. Registration is required to attend this meeting via videoconference at a location other than those listed above. Please contact RAILS at L2help@railslibraries...

Thursday, Jul 4

Thursday, Jul 11

Monday, Jul 15

Wednesday, Jul 17

Thursday, Jul 18

RAILS Member Update

Program
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
All RAILS member library staff from all types of libraries are encouraged to attend to hear the latest RAILS news and to share their library news. Topics include:
  • RAILS' My Library Is... campaign, designed to help libraries of all types and sizes to tell their stories and articulate their
  • ...

Friday, Jul 19

Special Library Networking Event

Meeting
12:00 pm to 3:30 pm
You're invited to connect with colleagues and take a tour of the Deere & Company HQ! On Friday, July 19, 12:00 – 3:30 p.m., RAILS, SLA Illinois, and SLA Iowa are offering a networking event at the Deere & Company Administrative Center in Moline, IL. This event is open to all library staff...

Monday, Jul 22

Tuesday, Jul 23

Small Libraries United

Meeting
9:30 am to 11:30 am
Bimonthly networking meeting for directors of small, rural libraries. Event Coordinator: Jennifer Garden Email: milledgevillelibrary@yahoo.com Phone: 815-225-7572 Please register for this program so the host library may plan room set-up and refreshments.

Thursday, Jul 25

Pages