Upcoming Events

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Monday, Mar 26

CLASS Meeting

10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Unattended Children in the Library: Policies, Procedures and Passive Programming to Make it all Work! Event Coordinator: Jen Marquardt Email: jmarquardt@acornlibrary.org

Tuesday, Mar 27

Friday, Mar 30

RAILS Board Meeting

RAILS Governance
1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
The Board will meet in person at the RAILS Burr Ridge Service Center and at other videoconference sites. Registration is required to attend this meeting via videoconference at a location other than those listed above. Please contact RAILS at L2help@railslibraries.info no later than 48 hours before...

Monday, Apr 2

Tuesday, Apr 3

Thursday, Apr 5

Friday, Apr 6

The Civic Lab and Beyond

10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Civic engagement is a core library value that seems even more urgent in today's polarized political landscape. How can we facilitate meaningful learning opportunities in the library to address these times? The Civic Lab is a pop-up library that encourages dialogue, exploration, and engagement on...

Monday, Apr 9

Wednesday, Apr 11

RAILS Member Update

10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Quarterly update session featuring the latest news from RAILS. Members will also have an opportunity to share what is going on at their libraries. All are welcome! You'll hear the latest news on RAILS efforts to update our strategic plan, our new system membership standards, and Find More Illinois...

Thursday, Apr 12