Upcoming Events

Library Learning - L2

These events are listed on the Library Learning (L2) calendar. See L2 for shared-catalog consortia training and meetings.

Thursday, Dec 14

RASSL

Program
9:30 am to 12:00 pm
Find out how to support your patrons as expectations in public service careers change. Customer Service Manager, Jolie Duncan, at Arlington Heights Memorial Library and Continuing Education Director, Joe Filapek, of RAILS will join us to discuss innovative staffing to meet current usage trends and...

Friday, Dec 15

Northeast Youth Managers (NYM)

Meeting
9:30 am to 12:00 pm
Northeast Youth Managers (NYM) networking meeting. All Youth managers are invited to attend. The meeting will begin at 9:30 am with a tour of the hosting library to follow. If you are available, join us for lunch after the meeting at a nearby restaurant. Hosted by Jan Bojda at the Evanston Public...

Friday, Dec 22

Monday, Dec 25

Friday, Dec 29

Monday, Jan 1

Tuesday, Jan 2

RA SIG - Gentle Reads

Meeting
9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Discussion of Gentle Reads, books without overt violence, swearing, or sexual situations. Event Coordinator: Debbie Darwine Email: darwined@lagrangelibrary.org Phone: 708-215-3223 Read 2-3 Gentle Reads and prepare to booktalk them with the group.

Monday, Jan 8

Wednesday, Jan 10

Tuesday, Jan 16

Wednesday, Jan 17

Thursday, Jan 18

RAILS Member Update

Program
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
All RAILS member library staff are encouraged to attend this quarterly update session to hear the latest RAILS news and to share their library news. Stay tuned for a list of topics coming soon! You can attend at a RAILS videoconference location to network with other attendees. Additional...

Pages